Career Advisors

 

A Career Advisor is assigned when the student accepts a position in the MSTP to assist with choosing a rotation laboratory, and to address any questions about the MSTP, Graduate Programs, and transitions.  The Career Advisor meets with the student upon matriculation into the MSTP and then meets with the advisee at least biannually to discuss student progress, plans, and any concerns.  Listed below are the current Career Advisors for academic year 2017-18.

 

Advisor E-mail Program
Elias Aizenman, PhD redox@pitt.edu Neuroscience (CNUP)
Aaron Batista, PhD aaron.batista@pitt.edu Bioengineering
Sarah Berman, MD PhD bermans@upmc.edu Neuroscience (CNUP)
Timothy Billiar, MD billiartr@upmc.edu
Lisa Borghesi, PhD borghesi@pitt.edu Immunology
Harvey Borovetz, PhD borovetzhs@upmc.edu Bioengineering
Paula Clemens, PhD clempr@upmc.edu Molecular Genetics and Developmental Biology
Keith Cook, PhD keicook@andrew.cmu.edu  
Brian Davis, PhD bmd1@pitt.edu Neuroscience (CNUP)
Marie DeFrances, MD, PhD  defrancesmc@upmc.edu
Donald DeFranco, PhD dod1@pitt.edu Molecular Pharmacology
James Faeder, PhD faeder@pitt.edu Computational Biology
Robert Ferris, MD, PhD ferrrl@upmc.edu Immunology
JoAnne Flynn, PhD joanne@pitt.edu Molecular Virology and Microbiology
Steven Graham, MD, PhD sgra@pitt.edu Neuroscience (CNUP)
Teresa Hastings, PhD hasttx@upmc.edu Neuroscience (CNUP)
Rebecca Jacobson, MD rebeccaj@pitt.edu
Daniel Kaplan, MD, PhD dankaplan@pitt.edu
Saleem Khan, PhD khan@pitt.edu Molecular Genetics and Developmental Biology
Thomas Kleyman, MD klyman@pitt.edu Cell Biology and Molecular Physiology
Janet Lee, MD leejs3@upmc.edu
Satdarshan (Paul) Monga, MD smonga@pitt.edu Cellular and Molecular Pathology
Vishwajit Nimgaonkar, MD, PhD vishwajitnl@upmc.edu Human Genetics (GSPH)
Dan Normolle, PhD dpn7@pitt.edu
Tim Oury, MD, PhD tdoury@pitt.edu Cellular and Molecular Pathology
Caterina Rosano, MD rosanoc@edc.pitt.edu Epidemiology
Maria Rubio, MD, PhD mer@pitt.edu Neuroscince (CNUP)
Russell Schwartz, PhD russells@andrew.cmu.edu Biological Sciences (CMU)
Gwendolyn Sowa, PhD sowaga@upmc.edu Bioengineering
Richard Steinman, MD, PhD steinman@pitt.edu Molecular Genetics and Developmental Biology
Alan Sved, PhD sved@pitt.edu Neuroscience (CNUP)
Pei Tang, PhD ptang@pitt.edu Molecular Pharmacology
Nathan Urban, PhD nurban@pitt.edu Neuroscience
Kenneth Urish, MD, PhD ken.urish@gmail.com Bioengineering
Patrick  van der Wel, PhD vanderwel@pitt.edu Molecular Biophysics/Structural Biology
Josie van Londen, MD vanlondenj@upmc.edu  
Shyam Visweswaran, MD, PhD shv3@pitt.edu Biomedical Informatics
David Volk, MD, PhD volkdw@upmc.edu  
Yu-li Wang, PhD yuliwang@andrew.cmu.edu Biomedical Engineering (CMU)
Stephen Weber, PhD sweber@pitt.edu  
Kurt Weiss , MD weiskr@upmc.edu
Alan Wells, MD wellsa@upmc.edu Cellular and Molecular Pathology
Sally Wenzel, MD wenzelse@upmc.edu  
Clayton Wiley, MD, PhD wiley1@pitt.edu

Cellular and Molecular Pathology